This thing is addictive.



found the brush!, originally uploaded by sarawr_again.


In case anyone was wondering, this is what I look like most days. Except my hair’s not usually still wet in back, but sshh, you can hardly tell.

There’s a whole set of these up on my Flickr now, because I took a break from working to shower play with the camera. Hey, who knew that the self-timer was actually useful? (I AM SO BEHIND THE TIMES.)

3 Responses to This thing is addictive.

  1. Adri says:

    When the hell did your hair get that long? I left for a year and a half, came back, and you looked the same. I left for a few months, signed online, and WHOA!

    I’m tempted by the Flickr invitation. Maybe I’d take you up on it, if I wasn’t in shock over the hair.

    P.S. I like it. You look disarmingly responsible, or something.

  2. sarawr says:

    Hah! My hair only looked the same when you were here because I’d cut it all off twice in that year and a half. I have been sort of house-bound with the new job, and I haven’t gotten up to Clovis for a cut, so my hair has just been growing… and growing… and possibly taking over the world.

    The other day I was reading through this LiveJournal community about stupid people and I came across a girl whose hair had MILDEWED. I guess she’d shower, then put her hair up wet and leave it until the next shower, and somehow something awful happened. Ever since, I have been eyeing the scissors and wondering if I shouldn’t risk terrible hair to avoid the plague mildew. Hmm.

    (Uh, that was a lot of stuff about hair.)

    Anyway, I look less responsible in the other Flickr pictures, so never fear. I am still kind of nuts. :P

  3. notnearlyscruffy says:

    see also “feral hair,” (to which I guess we can now add “secret feral hair,”) “subdue,” “whip and chair,” and “my hair, it has a mind of its own.”

Leave a Reply

