Bucket list, round three. *UPDATED 03/16/09*


Alternate title: It’s Saturday In My Head.

Round one.
Round two.

100 Things Before I Kick the Bucket, 51-75:

51) Get completely out of debt.
52) Wear a big, statement-making hat somewhere very cool.
53) Get the rest of my tattoos .
54) Build and enjoy a real home theater — big-ass TV, super awesome surround sound, etc.
55) Take a photography class; have some idea what I’m doing with a camera.
56) Learn to tango.
57) Make bouillabaisse.
58) Visit at least four areas of each continent. (I almost said “countries,” but… Antarctica.)
59) Enter a sandcastle competition.
60) Take Connor to visit my great-grandmother & grandmother. My great-grandmother has since passed away, but we had a nice visit with my grandmother a few weeks ago.
61) Make my own candles.
62) Start collecting Superman comics on a reasonable scale.
63) Have an art room where one wall is a photo collage, one is butcher paper for murals, one is a chalkboard, etc.
64) Watch Julian Beever do his thing.
65) Learn to hybridize plants; grow a peach/apple tree (or similar).
66) Attend Connor’s highschool and (I hope) college graduations.
67) Spend five years tithing all my income to various worthy causes.
68) Build a retreat for troubled and/or homeless teens and young adults.
69) Win a contest that doesn’t involve skill. I totally won a paper shredder on the radio. Go me.
70) Start and run a school for small children modeled after old Dutch folk schools and Quaker schools.
71) Compile a cookbook filled with nothing but recipes for grilled cheese sandwiches and fancy breads.
72) “Run” a mountain marathon.
73) Become more active in politics (as opposed to just reading and voting).
74) Convince my local deli that yes, “cheddar” is really spelled with an A and that there is, in fact, no such word as “chedder.” Total, unqualified success. When I was under consideration for a deli job, I mentioned the misspelling — and they actually changed it.
75) Convince the entire world that quote marks are not called “quotation marks” and are not to be used for emphasis.

As always, let me know if you’re participating and I’ll gratify you with a link.

13 Responses to Bucket list, round three. *UPDATED 03/16/09*

  1. macrocat says:

    74) Complicating matters significantly, there is such a word as cheder, which is Hebrew for “Jewish elementary school emphasizing religious instruction.” See also 70).

  2. sarawr says:

    Ew, Kip. I do not want to eat or emphasize religious instruction. :P

  3. dedanna says:

    74) Convince my local deli that yes, “cheddar” is really spelled with an A and that there is, in fact, no such word as “chedder.”

    Convince the world also that plurals do not include apostrophes.

  4. sarawr says:

    WORD.

  5. Alicia says:

    I love your bucket list. In fact, I love it so much that I’m contemplating doing one of my own. No promises yet but I’m seriously tempted.

    Also, hey you.

  6. dedanna says:

    sarawr says: “Ew, Kip. I do not want to eat or emphasize religious instruction. :P”

    Not only that, but cheder, is not what she was talking about – cheder is a proper Jewish word, true, but we are talking about chedder here. Two-d word, which is a total misspelling. Hey, I did a pun. lol 2D.

  7. dedanna says:

    Ok! OTT, but I’m hoping that hyperlinking works here, because I have a couple of recipes for y’all…

    Burritos

    Enchiritos

    I know. It’s about time. :P

  8. […] Bucket list, round four. (Fin.) Round one. Round two. Round three. […]

  9. Re says:

    I am a horrible English editor now that I have not been in any type of educational environment but explain to my special mind that #75 is not contradicting #72, please.

  10. sarawr says:

    It’s not. I used quotation marks around “run” because you don’t actually run in a mountain marathon — you climb/hike.

  11. sarawr says:

    … As opposed to using the marks in place of italics for emphasis.

  12. Re says:

    LMAO!!! Okay NOW you did contradict yourself…

    75) Convince the entire world that quote marks are not called “quotation marks” and are not to be used for emphasis.

    I used quotation marks around “run” because…

    Thank you for clarifying though. I really need to go back to school. I miss proper writing and my vocabulary has sucked so my poetry and stories suck now too and it frustrates me to no end.

  13. sarawr says:

    Oh, man, I suck. I am so tempted to go back and edit that — I don’t know where my head was.

Leave a Reply

