Achilles pain.


I’m sorry to turn this into the All Jump, All The Time site, but it’s really all I do and today was one of those lazy no-pants days so I found myself jumping rope in the kitchen in my boy-cut panties and navy Supergirl t-shirt with the glittery pink S-shield, and I think I am officially, finally ten years old and therefore too cool for sentences with defined endings.

Either that or I have achieved Juvenile Male Fantasy status. One of those, anyway.

Nothing else to report, alas.

4 Responses to Achilles pain.

  1. Mer says:

    “Either that or I have achieved Juvenile Male Fantasy status.”

    … what about, say, 20-something females who just spend a lot of time thinking like 12-year-old boys?

  2. sarawr says:

    Hee. That works too, although I like to think women have more tasteful and more creative fantasies.

    Although… given the evidence of, say, MYSELF, I’m not sure why I think that.

  3. Anne says:

    Got a good sports bra in your arsenal? I think of the jumping, and I think of my chestal area, and I wince. I’m getting to an age where serious droopage may be on the cards.

  4. sarawr says:

    Sports bra is on my list of Things To Buy In The Hope That I Will Work Out More. Along with a hula hoop, a tae bo video, better shoes, a mini-trampoline, and a good yoga mat. It’s a process.

Leave a Reply

