Fantasy world.

Me:  Will you please strip the bed so I can wash the sheets? 

Michael: Sure.

Me: And maybe help me gather up all the laundry?

Michael: … Sure.

Me: And take out the bedroom trash? 

Michael: Okay, the hell? 

Me: I just have this nice little dream of going to bed tonight on nice clean sheets, rolling about while my sleeping pill kicks in, and gazing upon a tidy room. 

Michael: Naked? 

Me: Yes. 

Michael: Amazing! I have the exact same dream!

One Response to Fantasy world.

  1. Anne says:

    God I love clean sheets. M is also developing an appreciation for them.

Leave a Reply

