this shit is bananas, b-a-n-a-n-a-s.


I was puzzled all day by a seemingly simple question: Where do bananas come from? I knew that they grow on trees (incorrect, actually!), but I didn’t know how those trees came into being.
Well, now I know.An excerpt: “So even though the banana has a phallic shape, it is a sterile and mutant fruit that has not had sex for 10,000 years.”

All I have to say is… AWESOME! Learning is great! I sure hope I get some sleep soon!

Also, gofugyourself used the phrase “pirate-adjacent adventures” a few days ago and I cannot get it out of my head. I can’t stop thinking “pirate-adjacent adventures” and pondering all of its ramifications. Hijinks had in proximity to pirates! Dangerous near-pirate experiences! Running amok in close quarters with a swashbuckler or two! Oh my sweet lord, this whole thing makes me so happy.

Leave a Reply

