juvenile.


Ever since I found out that the word “petard” came from the old French word for “fart,” I cannot stop making petard jokes in my head.
“Hoist on his own petard? He should lay off the enchiladas!”

“I wonder if people in Arkansas consider it a compliment to petard after dinner.”

“To petard or not to petard: it depends on whether you think you can pull a cheek-sneak.”

It must be pointed out that none of these are very funny, but I cannot stop laughing. Ah, fart jokes. When will I tire of thee?

Leave a Reply

