variations on giving up.


My financial aid got denied. The loan that I was supposed to have in my hand this week, the loan that I was supposed to receive even though I already have a degree, will not be coming in. Somebody at CCC's financial aid department is a complete moron; there is no such loan.

Let's review: $800 for my classes/books. Ditto, for Michael's classes/books (because without my loan, we can't pay his). Three hundred or so for the Albuquerque trip. Five hundred for rent. All, apparently, supposed to come out of thin air while I am spending my days curled up in bed, in pain, in trouble. Oh, what a wonderful world.

Maybe sterilization is the best option after all, if this is the kind of mess I make.

Leave a Reply

